Property Taxes Due

2020 Final Property Taxes Due are due September 15 2020.  Payments of Cash or Cheque, in CAD funds only, are accepted and can be mailed or dropped off.  The Municipal Office is located at 903303 Hanbury Rd New Liskeard ON and open from 8am-4pm. A drop box is also located at the Municipal Office for your convenience.

Service and Information Update – OFFICE WILL RE-OPEN ON AUGUST 4 2020

Upon recommendations from the province of Ontario, and the Public Health Authorities, the Township of Harley`s Community Hall is now open.  Those who rent the Hall are responsible for ensuring their event follows all public health regulations and recommendations. 

The following recreational amenities are now open: playgrounds, sports fields, basketball and tennis courts, off-leash dog parks, beaches, skateboard and BMX parks, picnic areas, outdoor community gardens, park shelters, outdoor exercise equipment, condo parks and gardens, and other outdoor recreational amenities

Municipal Office:

Staff have continued to work in the municipal office to uphold municipal governance, and as of Tuesday, August 4, 2020 the office will be open to the general public. Please contact the municipal office by telephone at (705)-647-5439 for any inquiries or requests.

Our drop box, located to the right of the main entrance, remains available for all payments. Please mark your payment with a name and contact number.

Public Works:

The Roads Department is continuing to operate and maintain levels of service as before.  All visitors/vendors must follow the current health and safety guidelines and all rules and regulations pertaining to the coronavirus pandemic.  

Municipal Landfill Site:

The Municipal Landfill Site will continue to operate within normal hours. However, the Landfill Site Attendant will no longer require residents to physically sign landfill documents. Instead, the Landfill Site Attendant will maintain their own record of all waste deposited at the site by each resident in order to maintain social distance.

Before attending the landfill site, please ask yourself the following questions:

  • Do you have a fever, new onset of cough, or difficulty breathing?
  • Have you or anyone in your family travelled outside of Canada in the last 14 days?
  • Have you been in contact with anyone who has been diagnosed with, or is under investigation for the COVID-19 virus?

If you meet the above criteria, in order to protect our other residents and employees, please do not visit the Municipal Landfill Site. Please follow the directions of the local public health authorities (Timiskaming Health Unit @ 705-647-4305)

Road Allowance Reminder

The Township of Harley would like to inform all residents that no objects of any kind are to be placed on the municipal road allowance.  This allowance includes 33 feet measured from the center of the road.  The only exceptions to this are mailboxes.  All property owners with objects located on road allowance should remove these items immediately to avoid any potential hazards.  Thank you in advance for your co-operation in this matter.